Western Australia Regional Council

Download the Western Australian Regional Council Charter (PDF: 70KB)

  • David Gilchrist FCA, Chair

    David Gilchrist FCA

    Curtin University

    David Gilchrist is an historian and accountant. He has held a number of senior roles in the Not-for-profit and public sectors and, most recently, was Assistant Auditor General for Western Australia. Early in 2011, David was appointed to the position of Industry Professor within the School of Accounting at Curtin University where he researches in the areas of government and not-for-profit performance, regulation, governance, accounting and economic history. He has published in all these fields academically and has contributed pieces of journalism to a number of professional journals including Company Director.

    Previously, David has taught accounting and finance at the London School of Economics and Portsmouth University in the UK as well as Curtin University and Edith Cowan University in Australia. He was Associate Dean of the School of Business, University of Notre Dame Australia and adjunct professor of Not-for-profit Leadership at that institution.

    He has been president of WACOSS and was a director of the Anglican Schools Commission. David is a Fellow of the Institute of Charted Accountants, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Councillor for the Institute of Chartered Accountants. He is currently chairman of the board of Nulsen. He was appointed to the Council in 2010 and elected in 2011.

  • Peter Rupp CA, Vice Chair

    Peter Rupp

    Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

    Mr Rupp was admitted to membership of the Institute in 2004 and appointed to Council in 2011and elected in 2012.  He is a Partner in Deloitte’s Assurance and Advisory.

  • Con Abbott FCA

    Con Abbott
    Con Abbott was admitted to membership of the Institute in 1983 and became a fellow in 1997. Con was elected to Council in 2014 and has previously served on the Institute's Chartered Accountants in Business, Chartered Accountants in Government and Accounts Examination committees. Con is Regional Manager (WA) for the Financial Services Institute of Australasia.
  • Matthew Allen FCA

    Matthew Allen

    Otto Energy Limited

    Mr Allen was admitted to membership of the Institute in 1999 and appointed to Council in 2011 and elected in 2013. He has also been a member of the WA CABs Panel since 2007. Mr Allen is the CEO of Otto Energy Limited.

  • Amanda Cox FCA

    Amanda Cox

    Amanda is the Chief Financial Officer at the West Coast Eagles, an Australian Rules football club in WA. Her role includes management of the Finance & Business Operations Department and she is responsible for finance, payroll, human resources, governance, risk management and administration at the club and her role is part of the executive team.
    Prior to the West Coast Eagles, Amanda spent five years with KPMG in the Middle Market Advisory division.
    Amanda qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 2002 and was appointed to the Regional Council in 2013.

  • Douglas Craig FCA

    Doug Craig

    Doug was admitted to the Institute in 1993 and became a fellow in 2010. He has been involved in various Institute committees during his career, and is a former CA Group Leader. He is currently a Partner in PwC's Assurance practice. He was elected to the Council at the beginning of 2014.

    He has worked in London, Perth and Adelaide. He is current Treasurer for the St Hilda's Foundation. As a member of State Council, Doug hopes to focus on enhancing the CA brand in our market, in particular encouraging young people to pursue a career in Chartered Accounting.

  • Tinashe Kamangira CA

    Tinashe Kamangira


    Tinashe is a Manager at Grant Thornton in their Privately Held Business division. He provides a wide-range of business services to large and medium sized business clients as their trusted advisor. He was born in Zimbabwe and completed his undergraduate degree at Curtin University.

    He qualified as a Chartered Accountant in August 2008 and was appointed to the Regional Council in 2013 and has been actively involved with the Institute over the past few years as a CA Program facilitator and exam marker.

  • Ron Louis, FCA

    Ron Louis

    Ron Louis was admitted to membership in 1980 and appointed to council in 2014. Ron is a partner in Butler Settineri and involved in the taxation and business services division. He is the chairperson on the West Australian Public Practice Committee, the West Australian representative on the National Public Practice Committee, a committee member of the Chartered Accountants Advisory Group and liaison between the Chartered Accountants in Western Australia and the State Taxation Department.
  • Glennda Scully FCA

    Glennda Scully FCA

    Curtin University of Technology

    Dr Scully was admitted to membership of the Institute in 1986 and elected to Council in 2008 and 2011. Glennda is the Head of the School of Accounting at Curtin University of Technology and has been an active member of the Institute for over 20 years and supports the Chartered Accountants Program as a facilitator, trainer and mentor.